Font size:

Visa-free entry for citizens of Lithuania, Latvia and Poland


As of April 15, 2022 Belarus introduced visa-free entry for citizens of Latvia (as well as non-citizens of Latvia) and Lithuania. As of July 1, 2022 visa-free regime of travel was extended for citizens of Poland. Visa-free entry for citizens of these countries will be valid until December 31, 2024.

Citizens of Lithuania and citizens (non-citizens) of Latvia are allowed to enter and exit both through international border crossing points only on the Belarusian-Lithuanian and Belarusian-Latvian border. Citizens of Poland have the right to enter and exit Belarus through any international border crossing point on the Belarusian-EU border.

It is possible to use visa-free entry an unlimited number of times. The number of days of stay in Belarus shall not exceed 90 days per calendar year. 

To cross the border without a visa, you have to present the following documents:

  • a valid document for traveling abroad
  • green card (when traveling by car)
  • health insurance policy.

Please note that when transiting through Belarus to third countries, it is necessary to obtain a transit visa of the Republic of Belarus.

Belarusian Diplomatic Missions abroad

All Missions Foreign Diplomatic Missions in Belarus
Go to



Official Internet Resources